Holiday Schedule

City of McDonough 2024 Holiday Schedule

Early departure the day before a designated Holiday will be at the discretion of the City Administrator and Mayor.

  • New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Good Friday through Friday, March 29, 2024
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth - Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2024
  • Friday after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 25, 2023
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 26, 2024