Finance Staff and Overview

Mike Clark Picture 

Mike Clark
Finance Director
Direct Line: 678-782-6208
MClark@mcdonoughga.org

 

The Finance Department includes Finance, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Utility Billing/ Customer Service and Technology Services. The department is responsible for implementing and monitoring financial controls to safeguard the City’s assets, coordinate the Annual Financial Auditing, prepare the Annual Budget, and Capital Assets.

VISION STATEMENT
To provide ethical, transparent, accurate, timely, reliable financial reporting and management services in an efficient and professional manner. Financial management services shall adhere to the standards established by regulatory agencies.

MISSION STATEMENT The mission of the Finance Department is to provide financial management services and leadership to achieve the City’s strategic goals and policies. Ensure financial accountability to citizens, businesses and stakeholders.

FINANCE STAFF 

Deidrea Royal, Payroll Clerk 
Direct Line: 678-782-6211
Email: DRoyal@mcdonoughga.org 

Deborah Upshaw, Accountant
Direct Line: 678-782-6247
Email: dupshaw@mcdonoughGa.org

Rosalind Walker, Accounts Payable Clerk
Direct Line: 678-782-6244
Email: rwalker@mcdonoughGa.org

CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFF 

Lynn Bailey, Supervisor/Special Projects
Direct Line: 678-782-6264
Email: lbailey@mcdonoughga.org

Lauren Carter, Customer Service Representative
Direct Line: 678-782-6213
Email: lcarter@mcdonoughga.org

Bernette Gardner, Customer Service Representative
Direct Line: 678-782-6261
Email: bgardner@mcdonoughga.org

Wanda Ricks, Customer Service Representative
Direct Line: 678-782-6245
Email: wricks@mcdonoughga.org

Susan Boggess, Customer Service Representative
Direct Line: 678-782-6246
Email: sboggess@mcdonoughga.org