Calendar

City of McDonough 2019 Holiday Schedule:

New Year's Day                                       Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                    Monday, January 21, 2019

Good Friday                                             Friday, April 19, 2019

Memorial Day                                          Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day                                  Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day                                                 Monday, September 2, 2019

Veterans Day                                            Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day                                    Thursday, November 28, 2019

Friday after Thanksgiving                       Friday, November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve                                          Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Day                                         Wednesday, December 25, 2019

*Early departure the day before a designated Holiday will be at the discretion of the City Administrator and Mayor. 

Santa on the McDonough Square Friday Evening

  • Date: 12/06/2019 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM  
  • Location: Historic Downtown McDonough Square
    5 Griffin Street
    McDonough , Georgia 30253
  • Introduction: Something New for Santa and Mrs. C, they'll be on the McDonough Square on Friday Evening from 4pm to 7pm

Enjoy Santa and Mrs. Claus on the Square Friday evening this year from 4:00pm to 7:00pm, bring your camera for pictures.

Santa and Mrs C. with reindeer 2019