Calendar

City of McDonough 2020 Holiday Schedule:

New Year's Day                                       Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                    Monday, January 20, 2020

Good Friday                                             Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day                                          Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day                                  Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day                                                 Monday, September 7, 2020

Veterans Day                                            Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day                                    Thursday, November 26, 2020

Friday after Thanksgiving                       Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Eve                                          Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day                                         Friday, December 25, 2020

*Early departure the day before a designated Holiday will be at the discretion of the City Administrator and Mayor. 

Scarecrow Set up on the Square - McDonough

The Scarecrow set up begins Monday Sept. 23, and goes through Monday Sept. 30, 2019. Deadline to enter is Sept. 23rd. The Squarecrow village will begin to come alive with different designs.  All Scarecrows must be completely set up by Oct. 1st. to be eligible for judging for the contest. Hope to see yours in the entry! 

Scarecrow logo 2019a