Show/Hide

Calendar

City of McDonough 2018 Holiday Schedule:

New Year's Day                                       Monday, January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                    Monday, January 15, 2018

Good Friday                                             Friday, March 30, 2018

Memorial Day                                          Monday, May 28, 2018

Independence Day                                  Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day                                                 Monday, September 3, 2018

Veterans Day                                            Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving Day                                    Thursday, November 22, 2018

Friday after Thanksgiving                       Friday, November 23, 2018

Christmas Eve                                          Monday, December 24, 2018

Christmas Day                                         Tuesday, December 25, 2018

*Early departure the day before a designated Holiday will be at the discretion of the City Administrator and Mayor. 

2018 Christmas Parade Applications are now available!

  • Date: -

Click here to download the 2018 Christmas Parade Application!

As of Friday, September 7, 2018, at 8:30 a.m., the Christmas Parade is full.  We will begin compiling a waiting list of up to 20 applicants for any additional entries received. 

As of September 5, 2018, at 4:30 p.m., there are 6 remaining entries available. 

As of September 4, 2018, at 4:25 p.m, there are 10 remaining entries available. 

As of August 31, 2018, at 4:20 p.m., there are 20 remaining entries available.

As of August 29, 2018, at 4:45 p.m., there are 39 remaining entries available.