Calendar

City of McDonough 2019 Holiday Schedule:

New Year's Day                                       Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                    Monday, January 21, 2019

Good Friday                                             Friday, April 19, 2019

Memorial Day                                          Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day                                  Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day                                                 Monday, September 2, 2019

Veterans Day                                            Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day                                    Thursday, November 28, 2019

Friday after Thanksgiving                       Friday, November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve                                          Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Day                                         Wednesday, December 25, 2019

*Early departure the day before a designated Holiday will be at the discretion of the City Administrator and Mayor. 

2018 Christmas Parade Applications are now available!

  • Date: -

Click here to download the 2018 Christmas Parade Application!

As of Friday, September 7, 2018, at 8:30 a.m., the Christmas Parade is full.  We will begin compiling a waiting list of up to 20 applicants for any additional entries received. 

As of September 5, 2018, at 4:30 p.m., there are 6 remaining entries available. 

As of September 4, 2018, at 4:25 p.m, there are 10 remaining entries available. 

As of August 31, 2018, at 4:20 p.m., there are 20 remaining entries available.

As of August 29, 2018, at 4:45 p.m., there are 39 remaining entries available.